do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked discord

Will messages send after being unblocked Discord?

No. The messages are sent as SMS and when they can’t be delivered they are purged from the carrier’s server after a short period of time. So unless the unblocking took place very close to when the message is sent, the message will disappear.

Will blocked messages come through when unblocked?

Once blocked, the caller can’t leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether it’s an iMessage or SMS. That means you can’t see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks.

Will messages deliver after unblocking?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

What happens if you block and unblock someone on Discord?

You read the title. When you unblock someone, you have lost the ability to message them at all. This is because if you go to the “Blocked” page in the app, and you unblock their profile, they disappear from that list and you have no way to contact them whatsoever.

What happens to messages when you block someone on Discord?

Any time the user tries to message you, Discord will block the messages, and you won’t receive any notifications. Additionally, all direct calls from the blocked user are also blocked.

How do I know if someone unblocked me on Discord?

The easiest way to check if someone blocked you is to send them a private message. Usually, if you can send them a message, they haven’t blocked you yet, and you can breathe a sigh of relief. However, you’ll know right away that you’re blocked when you access your chat logs with said person.

Can you retrieve blocked messages?

Click on History. Choose Text Blocked History. Select the blocked message that you want to restore. Tap the Restore to Inbox.

Why can’t I text someone after unblocking them?

Keep in mind, if they blocked your number directly through their carrier, unblocking your number using the steps in that support article would not be sufficient in allowing you to send messages to them. They would need to contact their carrier to remove the block.

Can I text someone I blocked?

once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either.

What happens when you unblock someone?

If you have a change of heart and decide to unblock someone, things don’t just go back to normal. For instance, unblocking someone will not restore likes and comments that were removed. Messages they sent you while they were blocked will still never be delivered, and they won’t automatically start following you again.

Why are messages still green after unblocking?

If the person unblocks you it will send as an imessage not a text message. If you are texting someone that it usually sends as an imessage but sends as a green text there is a strong possibility you are still block.

Does someone know when you block them?

People aren’t notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

Can blocked people on Discord see your activity?

When you block someone on Discord, they won’t be able to see your Online Status. They’ll still be able to see your past messages and message you.

What does it look like when someone blocks you on Discord?

If a user has blocked you, your message won’t get delivered. “Your message could not be delivered. This is usually because you don’t share a server with the recipient or the recipient is only accepting direct messages from friends,” reads the error message.

Can you see blocked messages on Discord?

If you want to view their messages after blocking them, you can do so by selecting the ‘Show message’ button on your desktop or ‘Blocked messages’ tab on the mobile app.

Does unfriending someone on Discord delete messages?

When you remove a friend, they will not get a notification. If you share any servers with this person, you will not be able to view their messages. They will also be removed from your “Friends” list. They won’t be able to DM you either.

Can I send a friend request to someone who blocked me on Discord?

If someone blocked you on Discord, you won’t be able to send them friend requests.

Where do blocked messages go?

Android phones move all blocked messages into a folder on the phone called “Spam and Blocked.” That means that the phone is still collecting messages from the blocked people; they just aren’t notifying you. This can be a lifesaver in needing those blocked messages for various reasons after the fact.

When you block someone can you see if they read your message?

If you’ve blocked them, their message never goes through. So there’s nothing for you to read. So there will never be a read receipt. If you sent a text with read receipt on but before they opened it, you turned off read receipt, it should not show a read receipt.

What happens if you text someone who blocked you?

What happens to a blocked text message? Texting someone who’s blocked you works as you would expect. The message sends as normal, and you don’t get an error message. This is no help at all for clues.

Leave a Comment