why can’t i find the person i unblocked on snapchat

What happens when I unblock someone on Snapchat?

When you unblock a person that you previously blocked, you will no longer have that person on your Friends list. That means you will have to add them again. The person will get a notification when you send them a friend request and will need to accept it to be added to your friend list.

What happens when you unblock someone?

The person will be able to see your public timeline and contact you based on your profile settings. When you unblock someone, they’ll be able to see your public profile, tag you in photos, invite you to events, start conversations with you and add you as a friend.

How do you add people back on Snapchat?

How to Add People to Your Friends List Again Open the Snapchat app on your mobile device and make sure that you’re logged in. Tap the Add Friends icon. Use one of the four choices below to add the deleted user. Note* You can add people by username, contacts, Snapcode, and it’s easier to add people nearby. … Select “Add”

How long do you have to wait after unblocking someone on Snapchat?

You can add people by searching their usernames or scanning their Snapcodes. You may need to wait up to 24 hours to add someone back if you’ve deleted them from your friends list.

Can’t add someone after unblocking them?

If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again.

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete them?

Snapchat will remove the person from your friends list, but you shall remain on the blocked person’s friends list. Even though you are on their friends’ list, they won’t be able to send a message or snap to you.

Will blocking and unblocking on Snapchat?

When you block a friend, they will not be able to view your story or send you snaps or chats. You can always go back and unblock your friends, but then they will be able to send you snaps, chats, and view your stories.

What happens when you unfriend someone on Snapchat and add them back?

It is to be noted that while Snapchat doesn’t notify users when you remove them from your friend list, it would most definitely make a peep when you add them back. This means they would clearly see that you’ve added them back, which would reveal that you’d unfriended them a while back.

Leave a Comment